Press Release CIC on Safety of Navigation Including ECDIS

The six member Authorities (Bulgaria, Georgia, Romania, Russian Federation, Turkey, Ukraine) of the Memorandum of Understanding on PSC in the Black Sea Region (BS MOU) will conduct a concentrated inspection campaign on Safety of Navigation incl. ECDIS. The three-month campaign will start on September 1, 2017 and end on November 30, 2017 under the co-ordination of Executive Agency Maritime Administration, Republic of Bulgaria Ministry of Transport, Information Technology and Communications. The campaign shall be conducted simultaneously with the Paris MOU and Tokyo MOU and other MOUs.