Press Release CIC on STCW Hours of Rest

The six member Authorities of the (Bulgaria, Georgia, Romania, Russian Federation, Turkey, Ukraine) of the Black Sea Memorandum of Understanding on Port State Control will start a concentrated inspection campaign on STCW Hours of Rest. The three-month campaign will start on September 1, 2014 and end on November 30, 2014 under the co-ordination of the General Directorate of Maritime and Inland Water Transport of the Republic of Turkey Ministry of Transport and Communication. The campaign shall be conducted simultaneously with the Paris MOU, Tokyo MOU and other MOUs.